Non Stem In Stem

·

2 min read

Who am I?

I am a student of English Language at the first University in my country. I love speaking and writing yet I look like an introvert. I am a crocheter, an ardent learner and a Machine learning enthusiast.

I started crocheting in 6th grade. I enjoyed creating pieces, and clothes useful for existence with my hook. My hook and yarns were all I used to create simple and intricate stitches that ended up as big pieces.

I crocheted more because I could crochet things that made life easier for me or things that reduced cost for me. For example, I crocheted napkins that helped me open hot pot lids without feeling pain. I crocheted bags that could accommodate only my math set for exam periods. Instead of taking my big school bag, I took my cute and small crochet bag.

Simplifying things or creating alternatives, and making unique items have been my fuel to keep crocheting. I have been creating durable pieces that substitute for expensive things and solve one problem or the other.

What I want to build and why

In my first year in college, I became attracted to ML(Machine Learning) / AI(Artificial Intelligence). It sounded fun to me how we could create machines that could help make work easier. This fueled my passion for making crochet pieces that solve problems. I decided to learn about AI / Ml. I aim to build machines and websites that would make the crochet process easy for crocheters. I would also create communities or platforms that welcome new crocheters and set them on the path to success in the crochet industry.

P.S

I did not want to write this here before because I had little knowledge of how to execute my plans. I am writing it here now because I hope to see people willing to help and guide me. I have started working towards my plan by learning a programming language _ Python.